Posted in Անգլերեն 12-րդ դասարան

New words and expressions

thumbnail_Image

7. Match the words with their definitions.

  1. casual -առօրյա հագուս                           a. traditional
  2. conservative                                            b. careless; not neat
  3. chic                                                            c. comfortable and informal
  4. sloppy                                                        d. highly individual; odd, unusual
  5. eccentric                                                    e. in keeping with the latest trends of fashion
  6. classic                                                         f. showy
  7. flashy                                                          g. likely to remain popular for a long time 
  8. old-fashioned                                            h. a style identified
  9. retro                                                            i. in style at the moment
  10. trendy                                                         j. not modern

 

8. Complete the sentences with the words from the box.

Casual      Conservative   Chic       Sloppy      Eccentric

  1. At a picnic, I’d wear casual.
  2. If were going dancing at the fanciest club in town
    I’d wear something chic.
  3. I’d wear a conservative suit to a job interview at a bank.
  4. If I were going to a costume party, I’d get something eccentric.
  5. When I’m alone at home , I can wear sloppy cloths if I want.